The Nomination Committee’s proposal for the election of the Board of Directors of AcadeMedia AB (publ)

The Nomination Committee of AcadeMedia presents the following proposal for a decision at the Annual General Meeting on November 30, 2023, regarding the number of Board members and the election of members and Chairman of the Board.

The Nomination Committee proposes seven members elected by the Annual General Meeting, without deputy members.

The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Board members Johan Andersson, Ann-Marie Begler, Jan Bernhardsson, Mikael Helmerson and Håkan Sörman.

The Board members Pia Rudengren and Silvija Seres have announced that they decline re-election.

The Nomination Committee proposes that Hilde Britt Mellbye and Marie Osberg shall be elected as new Board members.

Hilde Britt Mellbye was born in 1961 and has a MSc in Economics from Norges Handelshøyskole (NHH). Mellbye is currently President and Chairman of the Board of UNICEF Norway and a Board member of Ambea AB (publ). Mellbye has previously, among other things, been the CEO of Falck Norge AS (2021-June 2023), Group CEO of Frisk Gruppen A/S (2020-2021), CEO of A/S Vinmonopolet, Group CEO of Norlandia Care Group AS (2010-2016) and had a number of assignments as Chairman of the Board and Board member of several different companies.

Marie Osberg was born in 1960 and has a MSc in Economics from Lund University and an MBA from Webster University, Geneva, Switzerland. Osberg is currently a Board member of ATG, Nordisk Bergteknik AB, Almi AB, Norion Bank AB (former Collector Bank) and Destination Invest i Göteborg AB. Osberg has previously, among other things, been Chairman of the Board of Rädda Barnen district Gothenburg, held a number of senior positions within DNB Bank (2007-2019) and been Group Treasurer at Nobel Biocare (1999-2007).

The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Håkan Sörman as Chairman of the Board.

The Nomination Committee consists of Rune Andersson (Mellby Gård and Chairman of the Nomination Committee), Mats J. Andersson (Nordea Fonder), Ola Wessel-Aas (Taiga Fund Management AS) and Håkan Sörman (Chairman of the Board, co-opted).

Information about proposed Board members, the Nomination Committee's motivated opinion and the Nomination Committee's complete proposal is available at https:// https://academedia.se/en/investors/corporate-governance/annual-general-meeting/agm-2023/.

For more information, please contact:
Rune Andersson, Chairman of the Nomination Committee
Telephone: +46 70 222 68 05  
E-mail: valberedning@academedia.se

Jonas Nordström, Head of legal department
Telephone: +46 72 217 48 35
E-mail: jonas.nordstrom@academedia.se

About AcadeMedia
AcadeMedia creates opportunities for people to develop. The 19,400 employees at our 700 preschools, compulsory schools, upper secondary schools and adult education centres share a common focus on quality and development. Our 198,000 children and students are provided with a high quality education, giving them the best conditions to attain both learning objectives and their full potential as individuals. AcadeMedia is Northern Europe ́s largest education company, with locations/facilities/presence in Sweden, Norway, Germany, and Netherlands. Our size gives us the capacity to be a robust, long term partner to the communities we serve. More information about AcadeMedia is available on www.academedia.se.

The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact persons set out above, at 08:00 CET October 27, 2023