Change in the number of votes in AcadeMedia

The votes in AcadeMedia has changed through conversion of 42,337 C shares to 42,337 ordinary shares. These shares now have one vote per share, totally 42,337 votes. 

The conversion follows that all criteria in AcadeMedia’s share-based incentive program, adopted by the Annual General Meeting on November 24, 2017, was met and the qualifying participants have received these ordinary shares. As a result of the conversion, the number of votes has increased with 38,103.3 from 105,324,927.2 to 105,363,030.5. The total number of shares is unchanged.

Today, the last trading day of the month, there are in total 105,548,345 shares in AcadeMedia. 105,342,440 shares are ordinary shares with one vote per share and 205,905 shares are C shares with one tenth of a vote per share. The total number of votes in the company is 105,363,030.5.

For more information, please contact:
Hanna Clausén, IR contact
Telephone: +46 8 794 42 62
E-mail: hanna.clausen@academedia.se

Jennie Thingwall, Legal Counsel
Telephone: +46 76 14 111 59
E-mail: jennie.thingwall@academedia.se  

About AcadeMedia
AcadeMedia creates opportunities for people to develop. The 17,600 employees at our 661 preschools, compulsory schools, upper secondary schools, and adult education centres share a common focus on quality and development. Our 182,000 children and students are provided with a high-quality education, giving them the best conditions to attain both learning objectives and their full potential as individuals. AcadeMedia is Northern Europe ́s largest education company, with locations/facilities/presence in Sweden, Norway, and Germany. Our size gives us the capacity to be a robust, long term partner to the communities we serve. More information about AcadeMedia is available on www.academedia.se.

This information is information that AcadeMedia AB is obliged to make public pursuant to Swedish Financial Instruments Trading Act. The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact persons set out above, at 8:00 am CET on Friday, 26 February 2021.