AcadeMedia publishes the Nomination Committee for the AGM in 2016

The Nomination Committee, which is appointed in accordance with the principles adopted by the Annual General Meeting December 18, 2015, consists of:

  • Erika Henriksson *, Marvin Holding Limited
  • Rune Andersson, Mellby Gård
  • Johan Lannebo, Lannebo Fonder
  • Ulf Mattsson * (Chairman of the Board)

Chairman of the Nomination Committee is Rune Andersson.

The Board of AcadeMedia AB (publ)


Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting November 17, 2016 may do so by sending an e-mail to valberedning@academedia.se. Proposals shall, in order to be taken into consideration by the Committee, be submitted by 29 September, 2016.

For more information, please contact:
Christian Hall, Investor Relations
Telephone: 0763-111 242
E-mail: christian.hall@academedia.se

About AcadeMedia
AcadeMedia is the leading and single largest independent education provider in northern Europe. In 2014/15, approximately 62 000 children and students attended AcadeMedia’s preschools, compulsory schools and upper secondary schools. An additional 80 000 individuals participated in AcadeMedia’s adult education courses. In 2014/15, AcadeMedia had approximately 400 preschools, compulsory schools and upper secondary schools in Sweden and Norway and approximately 150 adult education units in Sweden. In February 2016, AcadeMedia also took a first step in the Company’s expansion outside Scandinavia through the acquisition of Joki, which operates seven preschools with approximately 450 children in the Munich region of Germany. AcadeMedia has operations throughout the education chain, from preschool, compulsory school and upper secondary school to adult education. More information about AcadeMedia is available on www.academedia.se

This information is information that AcadeMedia AB is obliged to make public pursuant to the Securities Markets Act. The information was submitted for publication at 10:00 CET on August 22 2016.

* If more than one member of the Board is included in the nomination committee, only one of them should be dependent in relation to the major shareholders, according to the Swedish Corporate Governance Code. AcadeMedia has nevertheless selected Erika Henriksson and Ulf Mattsson to be part of the Nomination Committee.